The Koniac Net – They Finally Herd Us


Listen on Spotify and Apple Music

Support via bandcamp

Extra Content


Super proud of The Koniac Net on the release of their new album They Finally Herd Us. Much gratitude to the band for trusting me with these songs.
It’s available on all major platforms via this link…
Karun Kanampilly is the only reason I have any friends in Bombay. I have ostensibly lived at Jason D’Souza’s home for the last three years. When I first moved to Mumbai, Adil Kurwa told me that I “should stay for at least two years”. Every year, Aaron D’Mello throws a huge party on my birthday. Malika Barot is a ray of sunlight and our sessions were too short. David Abraham once drunkenly said to me “welcome to the family!” long before I was asked to produce this record.
When I moved to Mumbai four years ago, I couldn’t have imagined that I’d actually get to make an indie-rock album over here. And there’s nothing better than making a record with a bunch of your best friends. I’m super chuffed to have had the chance to contribute something to the music community in Bombay – one that has made me feel welcome and included from the beginning.
Many thanks to Malay Vadalkar for doing such a great job tracking the drums.
Big shout out to Ronack Runwal and Nikita Borges for their hand-claps and everyone at Grey Spark Audio for creating such a great recording environment.
Much gratitude to Christabel Menezes and Jeremy D’Souza for showing up to do backup vocals.
Respect to Kristian Montano for doing such an incredible job on mastering this thing.
Props to Hanisha Tirumalasetty on the killer artwork.
infinite thanks to Frank Gabriel Audio for the excellent work space to mix in.
And last but not least… MASSIVE thanks to Jason D’Souza and Shimshoman Lungleng for putting up with me always being in their home.

Album Credits

The Koniac Net are…
David Abraham – Lead Vocals, Guitars & Keys
Mallika Barot – Backup Vocals
Aaron D’Mello – Guitars & Backup Vocals
Jason D’Souza – Guitars & Backup Vocals
Karun Kannampilly – Drums & Percussion
Adil Kurwa – Bass Guitar & Backup Vocals
Additional Musicians
Arnob Bal – Percussion on tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, & 8; keys on tracks 2, 6 & 7; group vocals on tracks 1, 3, 4, & 5.
Jeremy D’Souza – Percussion on track 7; group vocals on tracks 1, 3, 4 & 5.
Christabel Menezes – Group vocals on tracks 1, 3, & 5.
Ronan Runwal & Nikita Borges – Hand claps on track 7.
Produced by Arnob Bal for Floss Daily Productions.
Drums tracked by Malay Vadalkar at Grey Spark Studios, Pune.
All other instruments tracked by Jason D’Souza and Arnob Bal at Frank Gabriel Audio, Mumbai.
Mixed by Arnob Bal at Frank Gabriel Audio, Mumbai.
Mastered by Kristian Montano for Montano Mastering, Toronto.
Album artwork by Hanisha Tirumalasetty.
Special thanks to Jude D’Mello at Amigo Sound for the use of their amplifiers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s